National Assembly

national assembly
The National Assembly is the lower house of the bicameral Majlis-e-Shura, which also comprises the President of Pakistan and Senate (upper house). The National Assembly and the Senate both convene at Parliament House in Islamabad. The National Assembly is a democratically elected body consisting of a total of 342 members who are referred to as Members of the National Assembly (MNAs), of which 272 are directly elected members and 70 reserved seats for women and religious minorities. A political party must secure 172 seats to obtain and preserve a majority.
Members are elected through the first-past-the-post system under universal adult suffrage, representing electoral districts known as National Assembly constituencies. According to the constitution, the 70 seats reserved for women and religious minorities are allocated to the political parties according to their proportional representation.
Each National Assembly is formed for a five-year term, commencing from the date of the first sitting, after which it is automatically dissolved. The National Assembly can be dissolved by the President of Pakistan, upon the advice of the Prime Minister of Pakistan. The current National Assembly term is set to expire on 18 March 2013.
List Of Constituencies (National Assembly)
Khyber Pukhtunkhwa

Total Seats (35)
NA-1 Peshawar-I
NA-2 Peshawar-II
NA-3 Peshawar-III
NA-4 Peshawar-IV
NA-5 Nowshera-I
NA-6 Nowshera-II
NA-7 Charsadda-I
NA-8 Charsadda-II
NA-9 Mardan-1
NA-10 Mardan-II
NA-11 Mardan-III
NA-12 Swabi-I
NA-13 Swabi-II
NA-14 Kohat
NA-15 Karak
NA-16 Hangu
NA-17 Abbottabad-I
NA-18 Abbottabad-II
NA-19 Haripur
NA-20 Mansehra-I
NA-21 Mansehra-II
NA-22 Battagram
NA-23 Kohistan
NA-24 D.I.Khan
NA-25 D.I.Khan-cum-Tank
NA-26 Bannu
NA-27 Lakki Marwat
NA-28 Bunair
NA-29 Swat-I
NA-30 Swat-II
NA-31 Shanglapar
NA-32 Chitral
NA-33 Upper Dir-cum-Lower Dir (old Upper Dir)
NA-34 Lower Dir
NA-35 Malakand


Total Seats (14)
NA-36 Tribal Area-I
NA-37 Tribal Area-II
NA-38 Tribal Area-III
NA-39 Tribal Area-IV
NA-40 Tribal Area-V
NA-41 Tribal Area-VI
NA-42 Tribal Area-VII
NA-43 Tribal Area-VIII
NA-44 Tribal Area-IX
NA-45 Tribal Area-X
NA-46 Tribal Area-XI
NA-47 Tribal Area-XII


Total Seats (2)
NA-48 Islamabad-I
NA-49 Islamabad-II


Total Seats (145)
NA-50 Rawalpindi-I
NA-51 Rawalpindi-II
NA-52 Rawalpindi-III
NA-53 Rawalpindi-IV
NA-54 Rawalpindi-V
NA-55 Rawalpindi-VI
NA-56 Rawalpindi-VII
NA-57 Attock-I
NA-58 Attock-II
NA-59 Attock-III
NA 60 Chakwal I
NA-61 Chakwal-II
NA-62 Jhelum-I
NA-63 Jhelum-II
NA-64 Sargodha-I
NA-65 Sargodha-II
NA-66 Sargodha-III
NA-67 Sargodha-IV
NA-68 Sargodha-V
NA-69 Khushab-I
NA-70 Khushab-II
NA-71 Mianwali-I
NA-72 Mianwali-II
NA-73 Bhakkar-I
NA-74 Bhakkar-II
NA-75 Faisalabad-I
NA-76 Faisalabad-II
NA-77 Faisalabad-III
NA-78 Faisalabad-IV
NA-79 Faisalabad-V
NA-80 Faisalabad-VI
NA-81 Faisalabad-VII
NA-82 Faisalabad-VIII
NA-83 Faisalabad-IX
NA-84 Faisalabad-X
NA-85 Faisalabad-XI
NA-86 Chiniot (Jhang-I)
NA-87 Jhang-II
NA-88 Jhang-III
NA-89 Jhang-IV
NA-90 Jhang-V
NA-91 Jhang-VI
NA-92 T.T.Singh-I
NA-93 T.T.Singh-II
NA-94 T.T.Singh-III

NA-95 Gujranwala-I
NA-96 Gujranwala-II
NA-97 Gujranwala-III
NA-98 Gujranwala-IV
NA-99 Gujranwala-V
NA-100 Gujranwala-VI
NA-101 Gujranwala-VII
NA-102 Hafizabad-I
NA-103 Hafizabad-II
NA-104 Gujrat-I
NA-105 Gujrat-II
NA-106 Gujrat-III
NA-107 Gujrat-IV
NA-108 M.B.Din-I
NA-109 M.B.Din-II
NA-110 Sialkot-I
NA-111 Sialkot-II
NA-112 Sialkot-III
NA-113 Sialkot-IV
NA-114 Sialkot-V
NA-115 Narowal-I
NA-116 Narowal-II
NA-117 Narowal-III
NA-118 Lahore-I
NA-119 Lahore-II
NA-120 Lahore-III
NA-121 Lahore-IV
NA-122 Lahore-V
NA-123 Lahore-VI
NA-124 Lahore-VII
NA-125 Lahore-VIII
NA-126 Lahore-IX
NA-127 Lahore-X
NA-128 Lahore-XI
NA-129 Lahore-XII
NA-130 Lahore-XIII
NA-131 Sheikhupura-I
NA-132 Sheikhupura- cum- Nankana Sahib (1) (Old Sheikhupura-II)
NA-133 Sheikhupura-II (Old Sheikhupura-III)
NA-134 Sheikhupura- cum-Nankana Sahib-II
NA-135 Nankana Sahib-I (Old Sheikhupura-V)
NA-136 Nankana Sahib-cum- Sheikhupura (Old Sheikhupura-VI)
NA-137 Nankana Sahib-II (Old Sheikhupura-VII)
NA-138 Kasur-I
NA-139 Kasur-II
NA-140 Kasur-III
NA-141 Kasur-IV
NA-142 Kasur-V
NA-143 Okara-I
NA-144 Okara-II
NA-145 Okara-III
NA-146 Okara—IV
NA-147 Okara-V
NA-148 Multan 1
NA-149 Multan II
NA-150 Multan-III
NA-151 Multan-IV
NA-152 Multan-V
NA-153 Multan-VI
NA-154 Lodhran-I
NA-155 Lodhran-II
NA-156 Khanewal-I
NA-157 Khanewal-II
NA-158 Khanewal-III
NA-159 Khanewal-IV
NA-160 Sahiwal-I
NA-161 Sahiwal-II
NA-162 Sahiwal-III
NA-163 Sahiwal-IV
NA-164 Pakpattan-I
NA-165 Pakpattan-II
NA-166 Pakpattan-III
NA-167 Vehari-I
NA-168 Vehari-II
NA-169 Vehari-III
NA-170 Vehari-IV
NA-171 D.G.Khan-I
NA-172 D.G.Khan-II
NA-173 D.G.Khan-III
NA-174 Rajanpur-I
NA-175 Rajanpur-II
NA-176 Muzaffargarh-I
NA-177 Muzaffargarh-II
NA-178 Muzaffargarh-III
NA-179 Muzaffargarh-IV
NA-180 Muzaffargarh-V
NA-181 Layyah-I
NA-182 Layyah-II
NA-183 Bahawalpur-I
NA-184 Bahawalpur-II
NA-185 Bahawalpur-III
NA-186 Bahawalpur-IV
NA-187 Bahawalpur-V
NA-188 Bahawalnagar-I
NA-189 Bahawalnagar-II
NA-190 Bahawalnagar-III
NA-191 Bahawalnagar-IV
NA-192 R.Y.Khan-I
NA-193 R.Y.Khan-II
NA-194 R.Y.Khan-III
NA-195 Rahimyar Khan-IV
NA-196 R.Y.Khan-V
NA-197 R.Y.Khan-VI


Total Seats (61)
NA-198 Sukkur-I
NA-199 Sukkur-II
NA-200 Ghotki-I
NA-201 Ghotki-II
NA-202 Shikarpur-I
NA-203 Shikarpur-II
NA-204 Larkana-I
NA-205 Larkana-II
NA-206 Larkana-III
NA-207 Larkana-IV
NA-208 Jacobabad-I
NA-209 Jacobabad-II
NA-210 Jacobabad-III
NA-211 Naushero Feroze-I
NA-212 Naushero Feroze-II
NA-213 Nawabshah-I
NA-214 Nawabshah-II
NA-215 Khairpur-I
NA-216 Khairpur-II
NA-217 Khairpur-III
NA-218 Hyderabad-I
NA-219 Hyderabad-II
NA-220 Hyderabad-III
NA-221 Hyderabad-IV
NA-222 Hyderabad-V
NA-223 Hyderabad-VI
NA-224 Badin-I
NA-225 Badin-II
NA-226 Mirpurkhas-I
NA-227 Mirpurkhas-II
NA-228 Mirpurkhas-III
NA-229 Tharparkar-I
NA-230 Tharparkar-II
NA-231 Dadu-I
NA-232 Dadu-II
NA-233 Dadu-III
NA-234 Sanghar-I
NA-235 Sanghar-II
NA-236 Sanghar-III
NA-237 Thatta-I
NA-238 Thatta-II
NA-239 Karachi-I
NA-240 Karachi-II
NA-241 Karachi-III
NA-242 Karachi-IV
NA-243 Karachi-V
NA-244 Karachi-VI
NA-245 Karachi-VII
NA-246 Karachi-VIII
NA-247 Karachi-IX
NA-248 Karachi-X
NA-249 Karachi-XI
NA-250 Karachi-XII
NA-251 Karachi-XIII
NA-252 Karachi-XIV
NA-253 Karachi-XV
NA-254 Karachi-XVI
NA-255 Karachi-XVII
NA-256 Karachi-XVIII
NA-257 Karachi-XIX
NA-258 Karachi-XX


Balochistan Total Seats (15)

NA-259 Quetta
NA-260 Quetta-cum-Chagai-cum-Mastung
NA-261 Pishin-cum-Ziarat
NA-262 Killa Abdullah
NA-263 Loralai
NA-264 Zhob-cum-Killa-Sherani Saifullah
NA-265 Sibi-cum-Kolhu-cum-Dera Bugti
NA-266 Nasirabad
NA-267 Kachhi
NA-268 Kalat-cum-Mastung Haidri
NA-269 Khuzdar
NA-270 Awaran-cum-Lasbella
NA-271 Kharan-cum-Panjgur
NA-272 Kech-cum-Gwadar

Reserved seats for women (59)

Khyber Pukhtunkhwa (8)
Fata (0)
Federal (0)
Punjab (34)
Sindh (14)
Balochistan (3)

Reserved seats for non-muslim (10)

Reserved seats for women (59)

Khyber Pukhtunkhwa (8)
Fata (0)
Federal (0)
Punjab (34)
Sindh (14)
Balochistan (3)
Reserved seats for non-muslim (10)

2 Responses to National Assembly

  1. Imran Haider Dhother says:



    I want a complete list of all candidates in National Assemble & Provence Assemble

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>