NA 10 Mardan II

Ali Muhammad Kh

Voting Statistics of Constituency
Registered Votes 321660
Votes Polled 161347
Valid Votes 156558
Rejected Votes 4789
Male Polled Votes 0
Female Polled Votes 0
Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 51%

Detailed Result

Contesting Candidates Party Affiliation Votes Polled
Muhammad Fayaz Jamiat Ulma-e-Pakistan (Noorani) 3418
Maulana Noor ul Haq Muttahidda Qaumi Movement 170
Mualana Muhammad Qasim Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 39043
Qazi Aslam Khan Tehreek-e-Tahaffuze Pakistan 718
Sultan Muhammad Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 19007
Nawabzada Abdul Qadir Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15237
Ali Muhammad Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 46236
Zardali Khan Pakistan Muslim League 185
Muhammad Farooq Khan Awami National Party 19303
Abdul Ghaffar Khan Mohmand Independent 1637
Naseem Muhammad Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 11466
Yar Badshah Independent 159


Status of NA-10 (MARDAN-II)
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F)
Awami National Party
Other Parties

JUI-F is a very popular party in NA 10 Mardan II as their district Naib Ameer Maulana Mohamad Qasim has won both general elections from here in 2002 and in 2008. In 2002 Maulana Mohammad Qasim had the luxury of MMA and won with a heavy margin of more than 50 thousand votes however in 2008 elections his votes reduced by a heavy margin of 40 thousand. PPP candidates were both times on the runner up position.

General Elections 2008 Result

Maulana Mohammad Qasim  (MMA) 29279
Naseem Mhammad Khan Pakistan Muslim League 6774
Nawabzada Abdul Qadir Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 23138
Mohammad Farooq Khan Awami National Party 21115

List of candidates contesting election from NA-10 are:
Naseem Muhammad Khan (PML-N)
Ali Muhammad Khna (PTI)
Nawabzada Abdul Qadir Khan (PPP)
Zardali Khan (PML-Q)
Sultan Muhammad (Jamaat-e-Islami)
Mualana Noor Ul Haq (MQM)
Muhammad Farooq Khan (ANP)
Qazi Aslam Khan (Tehreek-e-Tahaffuze Pakistan)
Abdul Ghaffar Khan Mohmand (Qoumi Wattan Party)

Party Position in 2013 Elections

Even though MMA candidate Maulana Mohammad Qasim won twice from Mardan II but in 2008 the way his votes shrink one can easily imagine what will happen when JI will bring in a candidate. PPP and ANP also have good vote bank and divided votes of religious parties will be beneficial for them and for PTI. PTI has also gained a lot of support in this area without any big names. PTI will most probably bring a new face from here may be Ali Mohammad Khan and this seat could well belong to PTI.

One Response to NA 10 Mardan II

  1. mushtaq katana says:

    hello my dear
    mulan Muhammad qasam is winner in Na 10 mardan 2 but there is big cheating with them we nead to re eiliction

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>