NA 21 Mansehra II

Capt R Muhammad Safdar

Voting Statistics of Constituency
Registered Votes 392364
Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 45.13%

Detailed Result

Contesting Candidates Party Affiliation Votes Polled
Muhammad Yaqoob Muttahidda Qaumi Movement 510
Maulana Abdul Malik Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 3184
Liaq Muhammad Khan Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 42980
Maulana Rab Nawaz tahir Independent 4822
Capt R Muhammad Safdar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 90408
Lady Doctor Shaheen Zameer Independent 814
Nawabzada Salahuddin Saeed Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 25491
Dr Muhammad Azam Independent 1040
Shoukat Ali Khan Independent 2152

Pakistan Muslim League (N)
Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F)
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
Other Parties

NA 21 Mansehra II is a constituency of Hazara division with a split mandate of JUI-F, PML-N, PML-Q,JI, PPP, PTI and many other political parties. NA 21 has experienced three times elections in the last two tenures due to death of PML-N MNA Faiz Muhammad Khan.

Politics of NA 21 Mansehra has got a great turn due to change of loyalties of many heavyweights. PTI has emerged as a new political force while religious parties are also enjoying a good popularity at grass root.

NA 21 Mansehra 2008 Election Results:

In 2008 general elections, NA 21 Mansehra seat was won by PML-N candidate Faiz Muhammad Khan with a clear margin. PML-Q candidate Zargul Khan (prince of Kala Dhaka) stood second. PTI and Jamat-e-Islami were in boycott and didn’t contest the election.

Complete result of NA 21 Mansehra II elections 2008 is given below:

Faiz Muhammad Khan (PML-N) 51482 Votes
Zargul Khan (PML-Q) 37592 Votes
Nawabzada Salauddin Saeed (Independent) 21500 Voes
Dr. Shaheen Zamir (PPP) 17415 Votes
Iqbal Zaib Khan (ANP) 9231 Votes

NA 21 Mansehra II by-election Results:
MNA of PML-N Faiz Muhammad Khan died on 8th December 2009 in PIMS Islamabad and seat was vacated.
by-election in NA 21 Mansehra held on January 29, 2010 in which JUI-F candidate Laiq Muhammad Khan was able to win this seat.

Complete result of NA 21 Mansehra by-election 2010 is given below:
Laiq Muhammad Khan (JUI-F) 36,622 Votes
Zur Gull Khan (PML-Q) 31,762 votes
Haji Tahir Ali (PML-N) 29,879 Votes
Nawabzada Salahuddin ( PPP) 28,230 Votes
Dr. Ali Asghar Shah (JI) 4500 Votes
Niaz Khan Sarkheli (PTI) 3482 Votes

List of candidates contesting election from NA-21 are:
Capt R Muhammad Safdar (PML-N)
Nawabzada Salahuddin Saeed (PTI)
Shoukat Ali Khan (ANP)
Liaq Muhammad Khan (JUI-F)
Moulana Abdul Malik (Jamaat-e-Islami)
Muhammad Yaqoob (MQM)
Maulana Rab Nawaz Tahir (Mutahida Deeni Mahaz)

NA 21 Mansehra II Party Position 2013 Elections:

Politics of NA 21 Mansehra has greatly changed and contest of 2013 elections is expected to be different. Laiq Muhammad Khan still enjoys a good public support based on his school of thought. Laiq Muhammad Khan belongs to deobandi school of thought which has good enough following in the region. Laiq Muhammad Khan will be greatly relying on this sectarian votes in next elections.

Runner up of 2008 elections as well of 2010 by-elections, Zargul Khan and his brother Zareen Gul Khan have joined PTI which has given PTI a big boost in the region. Zargul Khan is also chief of Kala Dhaka and enjoys a great public support. He is expected candidate of PTI in upcoming elections in NA 21 Mansehra. Dr Shaheen Zameer who was PPP Candidate in 2002 elections is also now a part of PTI who also brings some energy in the party.

PML-N leader Captain Safdar is also working hard for his brother Tahir Ali who is potential candidate from this constituency. Captain Safdar himself may opt to contest from this constituency in which case, PML-N will be in a much strong position in NA 21.

PPP expected candidate will be Nawabzada Salauddin Saeed who contested 2002 and 2008 elections as independent candidate but later joined PPP and was PPP Candidate in by-elections. PPP is trying its best to strengthen its foot in NA 21 Mansehra through lucrative offers like several gas supply projects and Benazir Income Support Program.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>