NA 27 Lakki Marwat

Voting Statistics of Constituency
Registered Votes 330921
Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 53%

Detailed Result

Contesting Candidates Party Affiliation Votes Polled
QUDRATULLAH KHAN Independent 448
MUHAMMAD JAVED ANWAR KHAN Pakistan Muslim League 114
SALIM SAIFULLAH KHAN Independent 56075
Abdur Raheem Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 37
FARIDULLAH KHAN Independent 675
ASGHAR ALI Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 219
ISHFAQ AHMAD KHAN Independent 38
ZAHID UR REHMAN Independent 75
ALI SARWAR Awami National Party 2909
NISAR AHMAD Independent 75
QABOOL BIBI Independent 120
SAKHI MARJAN Jamiat Ulma-e-Pakistan (Noorani) 45
AMIR NAWAZ KHAN Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 118
AMIRULLAH Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 18168
MAULANA FAZAL REHMAN Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 84631
IKRAMULLAH Tehreek-e-Tahaffuze Pakistan 986
ABDULLAH KHAN P Milli Awami Party 121
MUHAMMAD HALeem Independent 4045

Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F)
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
Other Parties

NA 27 is a constituency in District Lakki Marwat KPK where Muslim League and JUI-F are the two prominent political forces. This constituency has been won by MMA candidate in 2002 but was captured by PML-Q candidate in 2008 elections. However, change of loyalties by Saifullah brothers have changed the political scenario of
NA 27 and a different political atmosphere is expected in Lakki Marwat in 2013 general elections.

NA 27 Lakki Marwat 2008 Election Results:

In 2008 elections, again the real contest was between MMA and PM

L-Q but this time, PML-Q was the winner and MMA candidate remained runner up.
Complete result of NA 27 Lakki Marwat 2008 elections is given below:

Hamayun Saifullah Khan (PML-Q) 61303 Votes
Dr. Khalid Raza Peer Zakori Sharif (MMA) 52315 Votes
Khan Bahader Marwat (Independent) 5949 Votes
Hamid Ullah Khan (ANP) 1597 Votes

List of candidates contesting election from NA-27 are:
Saleem Saifullah Khan (PML-N)
Colonel (R) Amirullah Marwat (PTI)
Muhammad Javed Anwar Khan (PML-Q)
Maulana Fazal Ur Rahman (JUI-F)
Ali Sarwar (ANP)
Abdullah Khan Marwat (Pukhtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party)
Ikramullah (Tehreek-e-Tahaffuze Pakistan)
Sakhi Marjan (Jamiat Ulma-e-Pakistan (Niazi) )

NA 27 Lakki Marwat Party Position 2013 Elections:
Saifullah Brothers will be playing key role in the politics of Lakki Marwat in 2013 elections. Anwar Saifullah Khan is in PPP and is PPP KPK president. On the other hand, Salim Saifullah and Hamayun Saifullah have joined hands with PML-N. PML-N has strengthened in Lakki Marwat NA 27 region after their support.

JUI-F is yet a powerful force in NA 27 and will give a tough time to opponents. It seems that this time contest won’t be two-way, rather it will be three way between JUI-F, PML-N and PPP.

PTI is also having support among youth in particular but it seems very difficult for PTI to upset from NA 27 Constituency which is mostly a rural area with very low literacy rate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>