NA 32 Chitral


Voting Statistics of Constituency
Registered Votes 208810
Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 63.66%

Detailed Result

Contesting Candidates Party Affiliation Votes Polled
Kamal Abdul Jamil Independent 0
Muhammad Yahya Independent 941
Abdul Akbar Chitrali Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 20520
Muhammad Hakeem Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19877
Iftikharuddin All Pakistan Muslim League 29772
Abdul Latif Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 24182
Muhammad Younas Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2463
Hidayat ur Rehman Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 15928
Syed Muzafar Ali Shah Jan Awami National Party 6728
Irshad Alam Khan Qoumi Wattan Party 3948
Asma Mehmood Independent 587

All Pakistan Muslim League
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan
Other Parties

NA 32 is the only constituency of District Chitral KPK which comprises 206 polling stations and over 20 Lac registered voters. Chitral District has a divided vote bank of many parties including Jamat e Islami, PPP, PTI and Muslim League. All Pakistan Muslim League leader General Retired Pervez Musharraf also enjoys a good reputation in Chitral due to his personal interest in development of Chitral district and his work for Lowari Tunnel.

NA 32 Chitral Election Result 2008 Elections:
In 2008 general elections, PML-Q took benefit of boycott of JI and PML-Q candidate Shahzada Muhyuddin was able to win NA 32 Chitral seat after a very tough contest with independent candidate Sardar Muhammad Khan.

Complete result of 2008 elections for NA 32 is given below:
Shahzada Muhyuddin (PML-Q) 33278 Votes
Sardar Muhammad Khan (Independent) 31120 Votes
Shahzada Ghulam Muyuddin (PPP) 18516 Votes
Molvi Muhammad Jehangir Khan (MMA) 2759 Votes
Nadir Khawaja (Independent) 695 Votes

List of candidates contesting election from NA-32 are:
Muhammad Younas (PML-N)
Abdul Latif (PTI)
Muhammad Hakeem Khan (PPP)
Abdul Akbar Chitrali (Jamaat-e-Islami)
Syed Muzafar Ali Shah Jan (ANP)
Hidayat Ur Rehman (JUI-F)
Irshad Alam Khan (Qoumi Wattan Party)

NA 32 Chitral Party Position In 2013 Elections:
Political situation of NA 32 seems very interesting for 2013 elections. All Pakistan Muslim League head Pervez Musharraf has also announced that he will return back to Pakistan before 2013 elections and will contest from Chitral. If he contests from NA 32 Chitral, this constituency will become one of the most interesting constituencies of Pakistan.

JI leader Abdul Akbar Chitrali is also very active and enjoys a very good reputation in the masses. JI has a strong ideological vote bank in Chitral and JI can win this seat if proper alliances are made.

PTI hasn’t yet finalized its candidate from NA 32 Chitral but PTI workers are quite active in the region and have shown a great interest in party elections. Fardad Ali Shah is also part of PTI and he may be PTI candidate from Chitral. PTI Chief Imran Khan had a successful rally in Chitral in 2012 in which people of Chitral showed a great respect for PTI Chairman.

PML-Q, PML-N and PPP are also political forces quite active in Chitral. PPP is working hard to win the hearts of the people of Chitral through catchy slogans and funds allocations as well as through Benazir Income Suppor Program.

Which Party will win this seat, depends on the alliances factor. If PTI and JI form an alliance, they can easily win this seat. Also if PPP and PML-Q contest collectively, they are also in a position to give a great result from NA 32.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>