NA 56 Rawalpindi VII


Voting Statistics of Constituency
Registered Votes 288423
Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 56.04%

Detailed Result

Contesting Candidates Party Affiliation Votes Polled
Raja Israr Ahmed Abbasi Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4089
Raza Ahmed Shah Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 6456
Malik Aurang Zaib Awan Muttahidda Qaumi Movement 86
Muhammad Hanif Abbasi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 67167
Asif Javeed Independent 40
Imran Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 80425
Mullana Muhammad Ayaz Independent 131
Alhaj Muhammad Asad Bhatti Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 75
M Zahid Aziz Alvi Advocate Independent 59
Kamal Azfar Tehreek-e-Tahaffuze Pakistan 277
Saira Khatoon Pak Justice Party 26
Raja Zafar Iqbal Islamic Republican Party 93
Chaudhry Hamad Afzal Independent 10
Ashfaq Abbasi Independent 73
Muhammad Zubair Kiani Independent 26
Sardar Naseer Ahmed Pakistan Freedom Party 35
Ali Adrees Pak Wattan Party 62
Muhammad Zubair Abbasi Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 272
Wajid Hussain Mughal Markazi Jamiat Mushaikh Pakistan 24
Bin Hur Yousaf Independent 722

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
Pakistan Muslim League (N)
Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan
Other Parties

NA 56 Constituency of District Rawalpindi is considered a stronghold of PML-N. All provincial assembly seats under NA 56 are also won by PML-N candidate. PP 13 and PP 14 are the two provincial assembly seats that lie in NA 56 premises. Other than PML-N, Jamat e Islami also enjoys a good public support here. PPP though failed to win this seat in past two elections, does have a good organization at grass root level and its candidates have always got a handsome number of votes. PTI has also emerged as another political option for the people of NA 56 though it lacks any big name in the constituency.

NA 56 Rawalpindi 2008 Election Result:
Muhammad Hanif Abbasi who was a Jamat e Islami leader left JI and joined PML-N and was allotted PML-N ticket for NA 56 in 2008 elections and was able to beat Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad and other competitors by a huge margin.

Complete result of NA 56 for 2008 elections is given below:
Muhammad Hanif Abbasi (PML-N) 73433 Votes
Sardar Shokat Hayat Advocate (PPP) 22720 Votes
Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad (PML-Q) 10964 Votes
Muhammad Zubair Kiani (MMA) 213 Votes

List of candidates contesting election from NA-56 are:
Muhammad Hanif Abbasi (PML-N)
Imran Khan (PTI)
Raja Israr Ahmed Abbasi Advocate (PPP)
Raza Ahmed Shah (JI)
Muhammad Zubair Abbasi (JUI-F)
Malik Aurangzaib Awan (MQMt)
Kamal Azfar (Tehreek-e-Tahaffuze Pakistan)

Mullana Muhammad Ayaz (Pakistan Sunni Tehreek)
NA 56 Rawalpindi Party Position For 2013 Elections:
ML-N looks to be the strongest party in NA 56 Rawalpindi for upcoming general elections and Hanif Abbasi and other PML-N leaders are working hard in the region. Renowned social figure Dr Jamal Nasir (Owner of City Labs) has also joined PML-N and is quite active. PML-N has done many major development projects in Rawalpindi including Murree Road fly over and PML-N will be definitely asking people to vote for them on the performance basis.

PTI workers and local leaders are also active in NA 56 Rawalpindi though the candidate hasn’t been finalized yet. Ex MPA Fiaz Ul Hasan Chohan is now in PTI and one of the potential PTI Candidates for NA 56. Fiaz Ul Hasan Chohan is always found very aggressive against Hanif Abbasi of PML-N and claims to beat him in the election if awarded ticket. Another potential PTI candidate from NA 56 Rawalpindi is Raja Tariq Mehboob Kiani who served as District Nazim Rawalpindi.

Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad failed very badly in 2008 contest due to Laal Masjid issue but his significance in the politics of Rawalpindi can’t be undermined. Sheikh Rasheed if contests himself from NA 56, he will be one of the major challenges for PML-N.

Jamat e Islami has already announced Raza Ahmad Shah as their candidate for NA 56. However if JI opts for a seat adjustment with PML-N, chances are that Raza Ahmad Shah will have to back off.

PPP is expected to give its ticket for NA 56 Rawalpindi to Chaudhry Asad Pervaiz. PPP doesn’t seem to be in a position to win this seat. However, PPP local leader Rashid Naseem Ab

Bara Muqabala..Jeet Kis Ki?
Sach to Yeh Hai by Syed Anwarul Hasan on Ptv News
23rd April 2013


4 Responses to NA 56 Rawalpindi VII

  1. Muhammad Zahoor says:

    I am 100% sure that Advocate Haneef Abbasi will win with a clear margin

  2. Muhammad Niaz Khan says:

    I am certain Hanif Abbassi will win this constituency

  3. Usama says:

    You are 100% wrong :D

  4. MAQ says:

    Nawaz Sharif is PM and Imran Khan is VPM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>