NA 58 Attock II


Voting Statistics of Constituency
Registered Votes 359058
Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 83.09%

Detailed Result

Contesting Candidates Party Affiliation Votes Polled
Malik Mazhar Hussain Muttahidda Qaumi Movement 888
Malik Ietebar Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 84722
Arshad Mehmood Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 1282
Malik Sohail Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 73935
Tahir Saddiq Independent 58764

Pakistan Muslim League (N)
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
Tahir Saddiq(Independent)
Other Parties

NA 58 Attock II is a constituency where all major political parties including PPP, PML-Q, PML-N and PTI enjoy a good public support. Political atmosphere of NA 58 is very interesting as this constituency is a mix of rural and urban areas where influence of the candidates also greatly matters other than party votes.

NA 58 Attock 2008 Election Result:

In 2008 elections, central leader of PML-Q Chaudhry Pervez Elahi contested from NA 58 and was able to win this seat by defeating PML-N candidate Malik Sohail Khan.

Complete result of NA 58 for 2008 elections is given below:
Chaudhry Pervez Elahi (PML-Q) 70743 Votes
Malik Sohail Khan (PML-N) 59726 Votes
Sardar Shahnawaz Khan (PPP) 50354 Votes
Syed Abdul Salam Hasan Raza Naqvi (MMA) 326 Votes

List of candidates contesting election from NA-58 are:
Malik Itebar Khan (PML-N)
Malik Sohail Khan (PTI)
Malik Mazhar Hussain (MQM)
Arshad Mehmood (Pakistan Sunni Tehreek)
Tahir Sadiq (Independent)

NA 58 Attock Party Position 2013 General Elections:
Real contest in 2013 elections will be between PTI and PPP/PML-Q as Malik Sohail Khan of Kamrial has already joined PTI and is very active on the ground. PTI has got a very good public support in Pindi Ghep and other parts of NA 58 Attock region. Malik Khurram Ali Khan who was PPP MPA from PP-18 has also joined PTI.
Major Tahir Sadiq Group is a key political force of Attock and politics of NA 58 is greatly impacted by him. Major Tahir Sadiq is Ex District Nazim and is affiliated with PML-Q. If PML-Q and PPP decide for a joint candidate, their position will become stronger compared to other contestants.

PML-N is also a force in NA 58 though it has got a big setback after resignation of its 2002 and 2008 candidate–Malik Sohail Khan of Kamrial. Its expected that Malik Aitebar Khan.

3 Responses to NA 58 Attock II

  1. Muhammad Ramzan says:

    I think real contest will be between Sohail Khan of PTI and Maj. Tahir Sadiq, PML/N candidate being at third position. Sohail has got a good support. Tahir Sadiq being ex-Distt Nazim twice and good maintainer of relations with supporters might be the first choice of voters. He is also an aggressive campaigner and no other candidate from this constituency matches his campaign tactics. He is tireless and personally visits even small dhokes. PML/N will have mix of support; that of landlords influence and party vote bank. Good luck to all.

  2. Ghulam Ahmed Kamrial says:

    Pakistani people win in this whole prochger &PML(N) make a powor full govt who give us a piece full PAKISTAN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>