NA 64 Sargodha I


Voting Statistics of Constituency
Registered Votes 415413
Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 60.48%

Detailed Result

Contesting Candidates Party Affiliation Votes Polled
Saeed Ur Rehman Jamiat Ulma-e-Pakistan (Noorani) 419
Niaz Ahmad Independent 501
Syed Farzand Ali Shah Muttahidda Qaumi Movement 461
Pir Muhammad Amin ul Hasnat Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 156709
Pir Zada Muhammad Ibrahim Shah Independent 1810
Nadeem Afzal Gondal Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 66635
Nasreen Fatima Independent 3228
Waseem Abbas Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 11783
Yasir Furqan Independent 380

Pakistan Muslim League (N)
Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
Other Parties

NA 64 Sargodha is one of the six national assembly constituencies of Sargodha district. This constituency is mostly a rural area which covers Bhera, Phularwan,Jhawarian, Miani, Bhalwal regions. Piracha, Cheema, Araen and Bhatti biradries are mainly living in this region and this biradri vote plays a key role in NA 64 Sargodha politics.

NA 64 Sargodha Election Result 2008 Elections:
In 2008 elections, contest was again between same parties i.e. PPP, PML-Q and PML-N and again NA 64 Sargodha seat was won by PPP.

Complete result of NA 64 Sargodha for 2008 elections is given below:
Nadeem Afzal Gondal (PPP) 65628 Votes
Farooq Baha Ul Haq Shah (PML-N) 60460 Votes
Haroon Ehsan Paracha (PML-Q) 45390 Votes
Malik Muhammad Nawaz (Independent) 4603 Votes

List of candidates contesting election from NA-64 are:
Pir Muhammad Amin Ul Hasnat Shah (PML-N)
Waseem Abbad (PTI)
Nadeem Afzal Gondal (PPP)
Syed Farzand Ali Shah (MQM)
Jabbr Faisal (Mutahida Deeni Mahaz)
Saeed Ur Rehman (Jamiat Ulma-e-Pakistan (Noorani)
Anwar Gujjar (JI)

NA 64 Sargodha Party Position 2013 Elections:
There has been always a competition between PML-N, PPP and PML-Q from NA 64 Sargodha but it seems that this time, PTI will also be a major force in the battle. Haroon Ehsan Paracha is in PTI and is potential PTI candidate from NA 64 Sargodha.

Nadeem Afzal Chan of PPP who is current MNA has done a great job in the region with huge development projects including gas supply to many far flung areas of Sargodha. His active role in local politics and services for the people of NA 64 will definitely give him an edge over his competitors.

PML-N is also very strong now and is in a position to give a real tough time to Nadeem Afzal Chan. Pir Amin Ul Hasnat Shah will be PML-N candidate from NA 64 who is working hard in the region to gain public support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>