NA105 Gujrat II


Voting Statistics of Constituency
Registered Votes 394060
Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 51.73%

Detailed Result

Contesting Candidates Party Affiliation Votes Polled
Yousaf Masih Independent 44
Mehr Imtiaz Ahmad Independent 58
Malik Iftkhar Ahmad Independent 60
Mirza Muhammad Azeem Independent 59
Mirza Bilal Baig All Pakistan Muslim League 33
Majid Hamoyoun Independent 47
Muhammad Nawaz Shaheen Independent 136
Muhammad Afzal Gondal Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 39931
Muhammad Ajmal Umar Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 404
Umar Masood Farooqi Independent 65
Syed Ghulam Abbas Pakistan Muslim League (F) 220
Rasikh Ellahi Independent 175
khalid Pervez Independent 71
Haji Nasir Mehmood Independent 0
Haji Ghulam Fareed Independent 51
Ch. Muhamamd Naseer Abbas Sidh Independent 17
Ch. Muhamamd Gulnawaz Independent 387
Ch. Muhammad Safdar Jamna Muttahidda Qaumi Movement 123
Ch. Mubashir hussain Pakistan Muslim League (N) 64652
Ch. Pervaiz Ellahi Pakistan Muslim League 78017
Ch. Ansar Mahmood Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 3693
Ch. Ahmad Mukhtar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 10813
Tasadiq Hussain Bhatti Independent 235
Amjad Farooq Independent 19
Amash Butt Independent 103


NA 105 Gujrat is one of the most discussed constituency as a tough battle between PMLQ and PPP is always expected in this constituency. This constituency is the home town of PMLQ central leaders–Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain and Chaudhry Pervez Elahi.

NA 105 Gujrat II constituency is divided between Jutt,Gujjar and Butt clans. PP 110 and PP 111 are the two provincial assembly constituencies that lie under NA 105 Gujrat area.NA 105 has always been a stronghold of Chaudhry brothers.
NA 105 Gujrat 2008 Election Result:

In 2008 elections, again same two rivals of Gujrat were face to face and this time, Chaudhry Ahmad Mukhtar of PPP defeated Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain of PMLQ by a margin of about 14 thousand ovtes.

Complete result is given below:
Ch. Ahmed Mukhtar (PPP) 79735 Votes
Ch. Shujaat Hussain (PMLQ) 65738 Votes
Ch. Muhammad Gul Nawaz (Independent) 444 Votes

Alhaj Mirza Saeed Baig (Independent) 262 Votes

NA 105 Gujrat Party Position 2013 Election:

Although, PPP and PMLQ enjoyed a coalition government for five years and Pervez Elahi served as deputy prime minister; the seat adjustment deal between the two parties couldn’t work in Gujrat and both parties have filed their own candidates. Chaudhry Pervez Elahi will contest from NA 105 Gujrat on PMLQ ticket. Chaudhry Pervez Elahi has already started an aggressive door to door campaign in the area. During his campaign, large number of notables including PMLN Senior vice president from Gujrat and others have also joined PMLQ.

Chaudhry Ahmad Mukhtar of PPP is also in the ground with full zeal and passion to defeat Chaudhries. Ahmad Mukhtar was very much clear to contest and was of the view that he would contest as independent candidate from NA 105 in 2013 election if not given PPP ticket due to adjustment with PMLQ.

PTI is also trying to jump into the battle of two Chaudhries by giving its ticket to another Chaudhry. Chaudhry Mubashar Hussain who is cousin of Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain is potential PTI candidate from NA 105 Gujrat.

Former PIA chairman Chaudhry Ahmed Saeed, who is brother of Chaudhry Ahmed Mukhtar, embraced Pakistan Muslim League-N and is potential PMLN candidate from NA 105 Gujrat. Ahmad Saeed’s joining in PMLN has given a boost to Nawaz League in the Gujrat area and now, PMLN has also come among top political forces of Gujrat.

Topic: NA-105 Gujrat: Ch Pervez Elahi Halka
Guests: Chaudhry Pervez Elahi (PML-Q)
Host: Jasmeen Manzoor on Samaa Tv

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>