NA117 Narowal III


Voting Statistics of Constituency
Registered Votes 272892
Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 57.73%

Detailed Result

Contesting Candidates Party Affiliation Votes Polled
ABRAR UL HAQ Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 51838
ABDUL REHMAN WAHLA Independent 197
AHSAN IQBAL Pakistan Muslim League (N) 94744
ANWAR UL HAQ CHAUDHARY Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3054
ANWAR UL HAQ BUTT Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 826
RANA ZAFAR ALI KHAN Muttahidda Qaumi Movement 204
RAO MUHAMMAD AKBAR KHAN MAYYO Tehreek-e-Tahaffuze Pakistan 1976

Pakistan Muslim League (N)
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians
Other Parties

NA 117 is one of the most politically hot constituencies of Pakistan. PMLN is considered a strong political force of NA 117 Narowal. Jatt biradri is the biggest biradri of this area. NA 117 Narowal is home town of Ahsan Iqbal of PMLN.

NA 117 Narowal 2008 Election Result:
In 2008 elections, Riffat Javed Kahlon and Ahsan Iqbal of Nawaz League were again in the race from NA 117 Narowal and this time Ahsan Iqbal defeated his opponents by a very huge margin.

Complete result is given below:
Ahsan Iqbal (Pakistan Muslim League N) 66633 Votes
Rifat Javed Kahloon (Pakistan Muslim League Q) 36231 Votes
Ibne Saeed Ch. (Pakistan Peoples Party) 10604 Votes

NA 117 Narowal Party Position 2013 Election:
NA 117 Narowal battle in 2013 election will be mainly between PMLN and PTI. Ahsan Iqbal who is deputy Secretary General of PMLN will be its candidate. Ahsan Iqbal claims to have a strong position and boasts of development work done by Nawaz League’s Punjab government in the area.

PTI candidate from NA 117 Narowal in 2013 election will be renowned Pop Singer and social worker Abrar Ul Haq. Abrar Ul Haq is an active politician of PTI. He will be a strong contestant against Ahsan Iqbal and he can attract youth voters very strongly. Riffat Javed Kahloon and her husband Javed Kahloon are also active PTI leaders from Narowal. Riffat Javed Kahloon has been added in PTI’s list of women reserved seats.

Col (R) Anwar Ul Haq will be PPP candidate from NA 117 Narowal in 2013 election. If PPP, PMLQ alliance deal takes place, he will also get PMLQ support.

Topic: NA-117 Narowaal: Abrar ul Haq (PTI) vs Ahsan Iqbal (PMLN)
Guests: Abrar ul Haq (PTI) & Ahsan Iqbal (PMLN)
Host: Javed Chaudhry in kal Tak – 25th April 2013

Topic: Survey On Different Constituency
Guests: Ahsan Iqbal PML-N, Kamran Shafi, Abrar-ul-Haq PTI,
Anwar-ul-Chaudhry PPP and Daniyal Aziz PML-N
Host: Iftikhar Ahmed Election Cellon geo Tv
24th April 2013

9 Responses to NA117 Narowal III

  1. Asifa says:

    Ahsan Iqbal of PML-N will easy win the seat in 2013 elections.

  2. Asifa says:

    Ahsan Iqbal of PML-N will easy win the seat in 2013 elections.

  3. Adnan says:

    Youth will vote for PML-N. This seat will be won by PML (N).

  4. Adnan says:

    Youth will vote for PML-N. This seat will be won by PML (N).

  5. AHSAN says:

    hamara honest ibrara he inshallah jeetay ga…………………….tehrek e insaf zinda bad

  6. ahsan says:

    pmln won in narowal inshallah

  7. Tahir Mayo says:

    PTI will win 100%

  8. sadia says:

    kia keya hy es ny 1 garebo k liye hosptl bnaya os main b ye abrar sb sy zyada fee grebon sy hi leta hy greb ho ya raes 1 nite bed fee 300 ab bri baten krta hy

  9. chaudhry sarfraz khandarian shakargarh says:

    p t i shakargarh narowal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>